Reviews

  Geoff B Brisbane, Australia – 5 star One of the Best on our Trip We were a couple on a fall colors road trip and stayed in this apartment for two nights while we explored the surrounding area and the Mohawk trail. This would be one of the best rentals we have encountered in our VRBO experience. Apartment has a modern, fresh feel, is very well maintained and clean, has washer and dryer and all the kitchen facilities that you require. The HVAC system worked very well and kept us very comfortable. Bedroom is a good size and plenty of room to place suitcases. Location is in a quiet street and we walked to the village center and various eateries in a matter of minutes. Liz met us on arrival and walked us through the apartment facilities and we found her to be very responsive and helpful during the initial process. Highly recommend this apartment if you are looking to base yourself in the Shelburne Falls area. · Stayed: October 2015 · Submitted: November 14, 2015 

   Tracy V. Santa Cruz, CA 5 stars   Cute, Clean, Comfortable I stayed in this very cute apartment for a week. I live in California and was in the area dropping off my daughter at college. The apartment is nicely located and has everything you need. Shelburne falls is a very cute town and I took several day trips into Vermont and upstate New York. I also made a point to walk to town every day. The owner was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this rental. So much better then a hotel. I have a very fond memory of sitting in the chair, all the windows open, listening to the summer rain while reading a good book. So relaxing.... I wish I was there now. Thanks Liz · Stayed: August 2014 · Submitted: September 23, 2014    

  Traveler, Carolinas 5 stars A winner Very pleasant and convenient. Immaculate. No complaints. I will come again. · Stayed: May 2013 · Submitted: May 11, 2013 

  MKP Chicago, IL MKP - 5 stars Liz, thank you for the opportunity to discover Shelburne Falls! I thoroughly enjoyed the well-appointed apartment and the easy walking distance to your beautiful town with its great restaurants, lovely shops, and very friendly people. The surrounding area offers so much to do that I ran out of week before I finished my list. This is the perfect place for a single person or couple to get away and remember all that is important. I'll see you again very soon -- Shelburne Falls is a gem of a find! · Stayed: July 2012 · Submitted: August 11, 2012 

    K.W. Connecticut 5 stars   Just what we needed My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights while attending an event in nearby Greenfield. Shelburne Falls is a lovely town, and the apartment is an easy few blocks walk to the center of the village. The Friday afternoon Farmer's Market was happening right around the corner on the town green when we arrived; the blueberries, raspberries, and maple cashews we purchased added a wonderful touch to our breakfasts. Our plans for the weekend meant we weren't there to prepare meals beyond breakfast, but the kitchen had everything we would have needed. The second-floor apartment was comfortable, clean, and thoughtfully (recently) renovated. There was even a window a/c unit which was wonderful because the weather we had was in the mid-90s. · Stayed: July 2012 · Submitted: July 18, 2012  

   California Couple 5 stars We came back After our great experience last year, we stayed in the apartment again this year. Everything was as we remembered it and once again we were comfortable and had a wonderful time. · Stayed: May 2012 · Submitted: June 9, 2012     

  Steve O. Seattle, WA 5 stars Excellent choice in Shelburne Falls We visit family every year in the Shelburne Falls area and have stayed in hotels in the past. Having had great experiences with other VRBO properties in other vacation spots, we decided to try this apartment as an alternative and it was a welcome change to the hotels. First of all, if you have never been to Shelburne Falls, it is a beautiful, quiet, friendly little community that made for a pleasant and relaxing visit. This apartment is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants, markets and other retail businesses as well as the river, bridge of flowers and the glacial potholes. The apartment was clean & comfortable with all of the conveniences that you might need including a kitchen and washer/dryer. The neighbors were friendly and outgoing and didn't seem to be bothered by "outsiders" staying in their neighborhood. Liz, the owner, was responsive during the reservation process and prompt in meeting us upon arrival. She made herself available by phone if we needed anything, although we didn't have to bother her during our stay. We highly recommend Liz's apartment and will definitely be back to stay here during future visits. · Stayed: May 2012 · Submitted: May 31, 2012  

   Norma, London, Ontario, Canada 5 star   Wonderful apartment in a great location This is comfortable and welcoming apartment in a lovely town. It's an an tourist area that still maintains local character and isn't too crowded. Shelburne Falls and the surrounding area has nice places to eat and shop, and interesting things to see. There's good hiking, rafting, and swimming holes nearby. The apartment is in a fantastic location, very accessible to all their is to do in the Pioneer Valley and the Mohawk trail. It has everything you need and it all runs well. In fact, we liked the apartment, and Shelburne Falls, so much that we hope our daughter goes to camp in the area again next year. We'll definitely try to stay here again! · Stayed: July 2011 · Submitted: August 11, 2011  

 Californian couple, California, USA 5 star A wonderful place to stay We recently stayed for a long weekend and were extremely comfortable. The apartment is nicely furnished and well-equipped. We enjoyed walking around Shelburne Falls and appreciated the location of the apartment. Interactions with the owner were pleasant. A thoroughly great experience. · Stayed: May 2011 · Submitted: May 25, 2011 

  Neill, Newcastle under Lyme Staffs UK 5 star   A Great Place To stay My wife and I stayed for three weeks The apartment was great well furnished and well maintained Within walking distance of the village and its amenities The owner and her family were very friendly and helpful We really enjoyed our stay Sorry for the delay · Stayed: September 2010 · Submitted: April 7, 2011  

Files coming soon.